Waves – Sleeper Agent

The song, Waves, has stood out to me because of the mix of genres and overall tone of the song. I don’t feel like I’ve heard anything like it. With a catchy beat and incredible harmony between the lead singer and guitarist, this song is a win for me.

Once named Rolling Stone’s Band to Watch, Sleeper Agent called it quits in 2014. Even though the band is no longer together, the music stands on it’s own. I am personally lucky enough to have seen them in concert twice. Sleeper Agent had opened for New Politics and Magic Man in early 2014, which is where I had initially been introduced to both Sleeper Agent and Magic Man. Don’t you love when the opening bands are also amazing?!

iTunes | Spotify

Leave a Reply

